Skip to main content

Board & Staff

Board of Directors

Fresh Start is thankful for the service of the volunteers who serve on the Board of Directors. Members of the Board serve a three year term and are eligible for three consecutive terms. Board members serve on committees, which include: executive, finance/personnel, marketing/community engagement, fund development and The Daisy. If you are interested in joining the Board of Directors or serving on an ad-hoc basis, please contact Monica at 402.475.7777 or 

Pictured are members of the 2022 Board of Directors pictured at the July planning retreat. 

2024 Board of Directors includes: 
Officers: President Tam Lawson (FiServ), Vice President Seth Hansen (Employers Insurance), Secretary Katy Farrell (Nelnet), Treasurer Amy Archuleta (NEBCO), and Past President Michael Reinmiller (AV Dude Photo and Video). 

Members at Large: Rachel Brenden (FORVIS), Sara Hernandez (Union Bank & Trust), Melinda Kentfield (Nebraska Methodist Health System), Sarah Quimby (NEBCO), Hannah Schmidt (Ameritas), Kristi Wamstad (Institute for Sustainable Infrastructure), and Monica Zinke (Fresh Start Executive Director).   


Members of the 2021 Board of Directors pause for a photo during the 30th Anniversary event. 
Pictured are: Emily Green, Regina Flowers, Michael Reinmiller, Tad Hunt, Nikki Gohring, and Monica Zinke. 


2023 Staff Members include: 
Monica Zinke, Executive Director 
Meg, Program Coordinator
LaCresha, Development Coordinator
Case Managers: Cassie, Jamie, and Red
Program/ Shelter Support Worker: Dawn and Mandee
Overnight Staff:Tara and Crystal
On Calls: Deb, Emily, Haley, and Mallori


Pictured in this staff photo from March 2022 training day are: 
Back Row: Lin, Monica, Laura, Cassie
Front Row: Meg, Red, Deanna, Dawn

Staff pictured at the 30th Anniversary event in 2021 are:
Case Manager Cassie, Executive Director Monica, Program Coordinator Meg, and Development Coordinator Audrey

Staff pictured at the 25th Anniversary celebration in 2016 are:
Back Row: Sandy, Monica, Red 
Middle Row: Stephanie, Meg 
Front Row: Deb, Audrey, Deanna


Thank you to our generous sponsors:

Close Menu